During the Free Download Offer Period, the pattern offered will show up under the Free Membership Pattern menu. Even during the Free Download Offer Period, the pattern offered for free to KnitHeartStrings members will show the price that the pattern is usually sold for.
Thus, the price of the pattern is always displayed, whether you are logged in or not. During the free download offer period, logged in members will see a Download button (rather than a Buy Now button). With the Download button, there is no charge.
Even if you were to not be logged in and mistakenly hit the Buy Now button, you would need to go through the extra steps of checking out with Paypal before you would be charged. So it would be pretty obvious if you meant to get the free version, that you would back out of that before completing the Paypal transaction and actually paying. After backing out, just login with your member username and password to Download the free version.
Need help logging in? Go here
Not a KnitHeartStrings member yet? Register here for Member-only Content